GCSU committee elected to represent undergraduates

  • 10 March 2023

Isaac Mellis-Glynn (HSPS 2022) has been elected as Gonville & Caius Students’ Union President for 2023-24 following a vote by the undergraduate students.

Isaac, a recipient of the Sir Douglas Myers Scholarship for New Zealand students, succeeds Natalia Emsley (Natural Sciences (Biological) 2019) in the role. The College would like to thank Natalia and the 2022-23 committee for their hard work and enthusiasm in representing the undergraduate community at Caius.

Grace Hanley (HSPS 2022) has been elected as Vice-President in the 2023-24 committee, which is listed in full below.

President: Isaac Mellis-Glynn; Vice-President: Grace Hanley; Secretary:  Sam Dernie; Treasurer: Caspar Loewe; Academic Affairs: Laura Solomon; Access: Lily Goulder; BME: Asha Birdi Kaur; Class Act: Sophie Porter; Clubs and Societies: Seb Gentile; ENTs: Aidan Jones, Louis Stephen & Finley Brighton; Food and Bar: Lauren Guye & Zameer Shahpurwala; Green: Katie Duthie; Housing: Isaac Tompkinson; International: Sofia Cornu; LGBT: Pip Alpin; Mental Health and Disabilities: Poppy Miller; Welfare (3): Catherine Abercrombie (she/her); David Lee (he/him);  Tia-Renée Mullings; Women and Non-Binary: Arpita Chowdhury.

The MCR Committee, representing postgraduates, was elected last month: MCR Committee 2023-2024 elected | Gonville & Caius (cam.ac.uk)

Share Share